DEPARTMENT OF PATHOLOGY

Pathology Residents and Fellows

First Year Residents

Jae Elkind jelkind@ucsd.edu
Mariah Leivo mleivo@ucsd.edu
Wesley Rubenstein wrubenstein@ucsd.edu
Juliana Sobczyk jusobczyk@ucsd.edu

Second Year Residents

David Carr dacarr@ucsd.edu
Scott Diamond s1diamond@ucsd.edu
Zeljko Dvanajscak zdvanajscak@ucsd.edu
Kyle Fraser kyfraser@ucsd.edu
Alexey Hodkoff ahodkoff@ucsd.edu
Jennifer Katzenberg jkatzenberg@ucsd.edu

Third Year Residents

Dennis Adams deadams@ucsd.edu
Jingjing Hu jih001@ucsd.edu
Juan Rong jurong@ucsd.edu
Laura Stephens lstephens@ucsd.edu

Fourth Year Residents

Xiaoyan Liao x1liao@ucsd.edu
James Solomon jsolomon@ucsd.edu
Irene Thung ithung@ucsd.edu

Richard Wong

rlw008@ucsd.edu
Somaye Yekezare syekezare@ucsd.edu

Fellows

Clinical Chemistry

Imir Metushi
Clinical Chemistry Fellow
imetushi@ucsd.edu
Dr. Breland Smith Breland Smith
Clinical Chemistry Fellow
bes003@ucsd.edu
Dr. Philip Sobolesky Philip Sobolesky
Clinical Chemistry Fellow
psobolesky@ucsd.edu

Cytopathology

Dr. Ghassan Tranesh Ghassan Tranesh
Cytopathology Fellow
tranesh@gmail.com

Gastrointestinal Pathology

Dr. Esha Gollapalle Esha Gollapalle
Gastrointestinal Pathology
egollapalle@ucsd.edu
Dr. Nemencio Ronquillo Nemencio Ronquillo
Gastrointestinal Pathology
neronquillo@ucsd.edu

Hematopathology

Megan Rust, MD Megan Rust mrust@ucsd.edu
Ling Wang liw003@ucsd.edu

Neuropathology

Dr. Christina DiLoreto Christina DiLoreto
Neuropathology Fellow
chdiloreto@ucsd.edu
  Vivian Snyder
Neuropathology Fellow
visnyder@ucsd.edu

Surgical Pathology

Dr. Stephen Castro

Stephen Castro
Surgical Pathology Fellow

scastro@ucsd.edu
Brett Lowenthal
Surgical Pathology Fellow
blowenthal@ucsd.edu
Theera Rojanapremsuk
Surgical Pathology Fellow
trojanapremsuk@ucsd.edu

Past Fellows

  • Pamela Archuletta
  • David Azar
  • Vipulkumar Dadhania
  • Nandkishor Chindarkar
  • Qian Dai
  • Diane Fernandez
  • Rebecca Johnson
  • Bradley Harward
  • Peter Kobalka
  • Vera Krol
  • Kevin Lee
  • Karra Muller
  • Niloufar Reisian
  • Daryoush Saeed-Vafa
  • Alec Saitman
  • Dasan Schmitt
  • Richard Scuderi
  • Lawrence Willes
  • Jane Yang

Page 'Breadcrumb' Navigation:

External Resources: